Book Review: Five Feets Apart by Rachael Lippincott

“…Don’t think about what you’ve lost. Think of how much you have to gain. Live, Stella.”

THIS BOOK JUST BROKE MY HEART INTO TINY PIECES!!
I don’t think I’ll recover from all the feelings, I’m drowning in any time soon, this book was just AMAZING, I can’t even find the right words to describe it!
Two people suffering from cystic fibrosis, found themselves falling in love without being able to even getting close to each other, the definition of the word heartbreaking.
Five Feet Apart is such a beautifully written story by Rachael Lippincott. It was endearing, engaging, and very heart-warming. It’s about Stella and Will- who are both patients in the hospital with Cystic Fibrosis. Let me remind you it’s not a typical YA love story. Even though some might consider it to be a little bit corny or cliché, this book will give you a different perspective of life. It will make you thankful to be alive, to be healthy, and to breathe. I loved the plot so much devoured the whole story. The situations and all the feelings here rang true.
I always read a book before watching its movie adaptation ’cause it helps you to develop your imagination and they are more detailed than movies, but I broke my rule for this one and watched the movie first. It persuaded me to pick up the book for more details and it was after finishing it that I realized the movie hadn’t left out anything at all! So Five Feet Apart tells the story of two teenagers with cystic fibrosis( a life-threatening disease that affects the lungs) who fall in love, but they should always keep the distance in order to stay alive.
The writing style was perfectly simple and the author managed to raise awareness about CF. The characterization was phenomenal!! I’d never cared for a fictional character this much!! It was like I was standing there all the time…
The only thing I didn’t like was the ending and well we all have our different opinions about it. I wish this book didn’t end this fast, and I usually don’t reread but I’m certainly want to relive this story and let myself be overwhelmed by all its feels.
Highly recommended.

Published by bookstoreadig

Everything Bookish here!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started